Rover Recognition Awards

This year the Branch Rover Council are beginning a new initiative to recognise the efforts of Rovers statewide.

The Rover Recognition Awards are open to any member of Rovers who have contributed in a positive way to Rovering.

The Guidelines

This award is open to any Rover who has made a significant contribution to the Rover section in NSW.

This contribution could be to the individual’s Region, to the BRC, to an event or any other form of contribution which is deemed appropriate.

Nominees must have been a Rover at the time this contribution occured, but not necessarily at the time of presentation.


Nominations should be made using the below nomination form, and given to the Vice-Chairman by the May General Meeting of the Branch Rover Council.

You will find the nomination form below, which can be sent to

Nominations can be made by any member of Scouting, regardless of their involvement in the section.

Rover Recognition Award Nomination Form

Award Winners

2016 Angus Boxall

Andrew Wallace

Craig Davis

Daniel Brown

Jack Temisgian

Jasmine Rothwell

Keith Critcher

Liam Pullan

Madeleine Picard

Madeline Kayess

Paul Ommundson

 Simone Haider

Tristan Haider